The Flat Belly Diaries – Week 1, Day 2

I really didn’t feel like running this morning so I take my gym stuff to the office with the intention of using the cupboard at work that is referred to as a gym. That’s not fair really, it is the size of a living room and can fit at least…hmmm… 7 people at any one time. I guess what matters most though is that it serves its purpose just fine, with no fanfare…just fine.

It’s quite a risk deferring today’s work-out to my non-existent lunch hour, but hey every now and then, one must live life on the edge. At the very least, an early afternoon session will motivate me to be efficient and get stuff done in the morning, so that I will have no reason to avoid a session in the cupboard…I mean gym.

So at 230pm or so, I tear myself away from my desk and head off to get started. I actually still have a pile of stuff to do, so I think I will have to stick to 30 minutes max. Whatever it is, I need to put this FB Workout to the test today.

240 pm-ish – start with 10- minute run on treadmill followed by:

Image

The FB workout takes about 15-20 minutes. I start off thinking ‘hmm, this is not that hard’, but by the time I get to the 30 leg lifts at the end, the burn is on! The final 10 minute run is the clincher, because by that time, my abs are in a semi-permanent state of contraction, such that they stay sucked in whilst running, working that all important core, whilst still burning fat.

320pm – Stretch.

Verdict – I’m thinking this FB Workout is going to do what it says on the tin.

Leave a Reply

