The Flat Belly Diaries – Week 4, Day 6

Today is the last day without child. Even if I didn’t feel like working out, which if the truth be told, I don’t, I have no choice in the matter; it’s going to be at least another 2 months until I can have a Saturday morning to ME – so I can’t really ‘waste’ it.

Walk into the gym at 8am. Apart from the FB workout, I don’t actually have a clue what else I’m going to do. I don’t feel like running especially since I have no music because I didn’t charge my Ipod; I’m really not in the mood for weights either. In desperation, I look at the class time-table. I haven’t done an exercise class in about 4 or 5 years. They suddenly become so…absolutely boring. At 815 there is Body Combat – well at least it’s not Aerobics or Body Conditioning; seeing as I have no better alternative to offer, I figure let me try it out – maybe things have changed after all these years, and at least someone else will tell me what to do.

The class is quite ferocious…and a whole load of fun. The instructor gets everyone fired up with little effort. Find myself working harder than I have done in a while. Things have indeed changed. I’m so energized after the class, I finish the FB workout in 18 minutes instead of about 20/25 with a hard 10-minute run at the end. I’m so going to languish in the steam room forever after this…

Image

Leave a Reply

