The Flat Belly Diaries – Week 7, Day 2

I’m up bright, well not bright – it’s winter – and early. I’m honestly not feeling like it this morning, but if I give in today, I sense I will spiral down a slippery slope of ‘not bothered’ for the rest of the week. I spend far too long just generally getting distracting and then untangling the wire to my I-pod only to realise I have just 25 minutes left to do anything before I have to get ready for the school run and work.

Secure the ill-fitting headphones into my ears, press play, several times, only to realize that I-pod is not even charged. At this point I am on the verge of losing the will but I’ve got this far…

23 minutes later – run done. Happy.

Image

Leave a Reply

