The Flat Belly Diaries – Week 9, Day 5: THE FINAL WEEK!

 

It’s 1381630_10102174015776801_2004506275_nFriday and have a full day off, which means I can start the day with a leisurely workout after depositing my little buddy at school. And right on time too, as this is going to be my last day of the FB workout. Yes, it has taken me 6 months to post the whole diary but honestly it was a continuous 9 week programme!

The FB workout really reminded me of how effective circuits/crossfit/bodyweight workouts can be. One exercise that is a component of a good circuit routine is skipping – it burns fat unapologetically. I’ve really fallen in love with the ‘jump rope’ over the past few weeks not just for its efficiency, but mostly because it just brings back memories of childhood – you actually feel carefree jumping rope. So I think I’ll do a skipping supersets circuit today.

Slide1

The whole circuit takes about 20 minutes and I’m puffing much harder than I would be after a 20 minute run. Yup… skipping…I think we’re on to a winner here.

 

Leave a Reply

